Posted in Family, Poems, Writing

Goodbye Mama (Inspired by Goodbye to You by Michelle Branch)

Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything that you do
I will miss you, dear, when the angels take you away
I never wanna let go of your hand
But here we are back again, where we started from every time
and this is the fourth time, my dear, I think this could be the end
When I think of you tears form behind my eyes and try to chase my thoughts away but it seems all like pretend

Like this life never happened, that I’m still a teenager dreaming away
And all I have to do is wake up to see your face, my dear
You‘re not even gone and I already miss you
I’ll miss your eyes, your smile and hugs
I’ll miss the way you laugh, the stories you tell and your smell, the perfume you used to wear
All I can do is wait and try to be strong for you
Try to be strong for myself, my dear, but it’s so hard to say… Goodbye to you
 

Goodbye to everything you do
I will miss you, dear, when the angels take you away
I never wanna let go of your hand
But here we are back again, where we started from every time
and this is the fourth time, my dear, I think this could be the end
When I think of you tears form behind my eyes and try to chase my thoughts away but it seems all like pretend

I sing this with a sigh, my dear, holding back my tears that could pour like rivers
I love you but I know you‘ll go somewhere wonderful and kind
There will be everyone who ever loved you there to greet you
And when it becomes my time to go
I know it’ll be difficult to say goodbye to them
I will have lived the best I could without you
everyday i’ll have missed you and prayed that you‘ll watch out for me and mine
I’ll close my eyes the one last time with a smile on my lips
The time I said goodbye to you

Oh, Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything that you do
I will miss you, dear, when the angels take you away
I never wanna let go of your hand
But here we are back again, where we started from every time
and this is the fourth time, my dear, I think this could be the end
When I think of you tears form behind my eyes and try to chase my thoughts away but it seems all like pretend
Now there you‘ll be when I arrive to guide me through and show me what to do there
we’ll be up in heaven, together again
No more goodbyes, only hugs and laughter
We’ll be the ones waiting for the others
watching and waiting, lending a hand when we can so they know we’re still there, loving them the way we do
I said to them before I left
 
Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything that you do
I will miss you, dear, when the angels take me away
I never wanna let go of your hand
But here we are back again, where we started from every time,my dear, I think this could be the last time
When I think of you tears form behind my eyes and try to chase my thoughts away but it seems all like pretend
I’ll see you all soon
Remember, goodbye is only for a little while

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

17 thoughts on “Goodbye Mama (Inspired by Goodbye to You by Michelle Branch)

    1. Thank you for your compliment. I greatly appreciate you reading the post. I look forward hearing from you further.You are most welcome to share posts from my blog.

      Like

    1. Thank you so much. I really appreciate your perspective. I try my hardest to be honest and truthful. I hope you keep reading and keep commenting. I am sorry that I was unable to reply to you sooner. Your post was caught in my spam filter.

      Like

  1. Hello there, I do believe your website could be having internet browser
    compatibility problems. Whenever I take a look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Aside from that, fantastic blog!

    Like

    1. I am working on formatting somewhat. Thank you for letting me know. I am glad you let me know there were issues. I mainly set the blog up in Google Chrome or Safari. Were you viewing it on a cellphone or computer?

      Like

  2. Hey there I am so happy I found your webpage, I really found you by
    accident, while I was looking on Askjeeve for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a fantastic post and a all round
    exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have
    time to read through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so
    when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do
    keep up the superb jo.

    Like

Would love to hear from you!

