Posted in Life, Poems

Oscar the Grouch was nicer than me

Woke up this morning grumbling up a storm
Oscar the Grouch was nicer than me
I clanged and clogged my way around
Yellin’ and scarin’ all in my way
I calmed a bit when I drove my way to work
The asphalt pathways weren’t any better
The cold was awful and the wind was harsh
By 8 a.m. I had cooled to my usual as I sat in my seat
Break time came and I just laid back and relaxed
Workin’ and workin’ the morning away
Right before lunch not even a hunger pang
Felt off and unsure, drove home for my lunch
And then I started grumbling up a storm once more
Oscar the Grouch was nicer than me
I clanged and clogged my way around
Yellin’ and scarin’ all in my way
I had my lunch, felt better
Watched my TV shows, much better
The feeling wouldn’t go
I wanted this regret to leave
I couldn’t shake it, not knowing what I did
I drove my way to work
The asphalt pathways had improved
Heat blastin’ in my car with the radio on
I got back in my seat and worked my afternoon away

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

