Posted in Writing

The Song, “My Mother,” going through my head

CHIPMUNKS AND CHIPPETTES “MY MOTHER” LYRICS

Hard to remember,

Summer or winter,
When she hasn’t been there for me…
A friend and companion,
I can always depend on,
My mother, that’s who I need…

Taken for granted,
She said she planned it,
She’s always behind everything…
A teacher, a seeker,
I’d go far to reach her,
My mother, that’s who I need…

Wish I could slow down
The hands of time…
Keep things the way
They are…
If she said so,
I would give her the world if I could,
I would…

My love and my laughter,
From here ever after,
Is all that she says that she needs…
A friend and companion,
I could always depend on,
My mother, that’s who I need…
My mother, that’s who I need…
That’s who I need.

(Song is not mine. I have no rights. Just thought I would share)

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

