Posted in Faith (Bahá'i), Family, Life

Amazing…

I have had a great day! It was a little odd at first to realize that I am being myself, not Parent, not disciplinarian, not Maid or the Watchful Eye. I am ME! I couldn’t stop smiling for minutes! It’s so great! Refresh!

“O God! Refresh and gladden my spirit. Purify my heart. Illumine my powers. I lay all my affairs in Thy hand. Thou art my Guide and my Refuge. I will no longer be sorrowful and grieved; I will be a happy and joyful being.
O God! I will no longer be full of anxiety, nor will I let trouble harass me. I will not dwell on the unpleasant things of life.
O God! Thou art more friend to me than I am to myself. I dedicate myself to Thee, O Lord.
‘Abdu’l-Baha” (Baha’i Prayers)

I think the prayer says it all.

It’s so strange. Normally when I’m alone, which has been a rare occasion in my life, I become very paranoid and I have the mirror issue again. Not this time. 🙂 I pray it continues.

I feel that I can be Laili. I don’t have anyone else to be responsible for (except our rabbits which is minor compared to husband and son) and it’s wonderful! I am happy. It has been many months since I have felt this happy.

I wish I could share it with my Mother and then I realized I could! So I said that above prayer and could feel her joy with mine. It’s so wonderful. I wish I could always feel this way especially WHILE my husband and son are WITH me.

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

