Posted in Poems

Sometimes when I miss you

Sometimes I miss you so much it hurts
Sometimes I just need to hear your voice
Sometimes I just wish….

I wish you were, still
I wish I could talk to you again
I wish I could hold your hand
just feel your soft, dry skin against mine

I miss your hugs and kisses
I miss when you call me Sweets and say I love you

Sometimes I just miss you
Sometimes I miss you so much it hurts
Sometimes I just need to hear your voice
Sometimes I just wish…. 

I wish I could stop this heartbreak
I never knew I had never broken my heart 
until you were gone

 

Sometimes when I miss you it hurts inside
There’s a fire inside of me burning brighter and brighter every day
Like a tsunami building, waiting to hit land
only to destroy take down everything in its path

Every time when anything happens life happens
all I want to do is call you
I miss your voice
I miss when you call me “Sweets” and say “I love you too” before saying Goodbye

I didn’t get to say Goodbye
I’m haunted

Your memory remains in me like DNA
Your words whisper like an unsung song
I’m stuck in the dead of winter
buried deep in snow with no way out
Help me, I cry
No one can hear me
because I’m not saying a thing

I pretend deny much of my pain
I’ve never had this experience before
The pain I would not wish upon my enemies

Sometimes when I miss you it hurts inside
My heart breaks every single day since you died
I never knew I never had a broken heart until you died
I am lost without you, my Best Friend, my Mother, my Confidant

I was not ready to let you go
I’m still not
I don’t know if I will ever be

I pray my pain lessens through time
I pray I remember all I can about our time together
to pass on to my children
I pray I do your name as your daughter justice

And the whole time I cried out and said nothing
there were those that could hear me
even though I never said a thing

He came to me like a thief in the night
A battle hardened knight with beaten armor standing guard
I rarely spoke
I rarely touched
And he remained loyal through it all
I’d be lost without him

I miss him
I love him
Thanks to you, our love has deepened and changed for the better
I can be vulnerable in front of him
I don’t have to hide
He will protect me
He will fight for me

He can see me
He can hear me
when no one else can
not even me

Sometimes when I miss you it hurts
but I have learned that there are those that love me
who are loyal to me
and require very little else except me to remain

I may be in pain now
I know it will lessen
I know I will grieve
I have to grieve and say Goodbye

Goodbye, Mommy.

I love you.

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

