Posted in Writing

All I wanted today

I wanted to call and talk to you today.
It’s so hard still to accept that I cannot simply pick up my cell, click on your picture, hear your phone ringing back and talk to you.
I still have to remind myself I can’t.
It makes me so sad, so sorrowful.
I know as happy and wonderful as you are now with God;
it’s just as difficult for me on the physical plane to accept your passing.
I miss you.
I miss you so much my chest could burst.
All I wanted was to hear your voice.
This world can be wonderful, but so frightful and so frustrating.
It’s a little darker without you in it.

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

