Posted in Family, Poems

Sometimes I forget

Sometimes I forget you’re gone
I’ll be dreaming about you but
you’re not there, not sure why
I’m crying until I see that reminder of you

It all comes back to me then
All that you went through
Your mind so strong,
your body so weak

You’re gone
and I had to say goodbye
I didn’t have a choice
God said, “You’ve had your time,
now come back to me.”
Goodbye, Goodbye! Goodbye!

I know you’re always with Him
but that doesn’t mean, it doesn’t hurt.
That thin veil, an unbreakable wall
A reminder of you
everywhere
nowhere

Why did you have to go?
Why couldn’t you beat the odds, again?
Already you had proven them
all wrong but you couldn’t
You weren’t made that strong.
You weren’t made that strong.

You’re gone
and I had to say goodbye
I didn’t have a choice
God said, “You’ve had your time,
now come back to me.”

Goodbye! Goodbye! Goodbye, Mama!

I miss you every day of my life
I always think of you
Please always watch
over me and mine too

It was too soon for you
Too soon to say goodbye

To the tune of Taylor Swift’s Innocent. The above words/writings are mine but the melody is not.

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

