Posted in Family, Life

It’s my birthday today.

Sometimes I miss you do much-
Sometimes I hurt so much that I can’t breathe.
The sadness can be completely overwhelming especially today of all days.
I thought your Facebook page had been deleted and I broke down, just lost it. I find out 2hrs later that it hadn’t and Facebook glitched. I feel stupid.
It’s the first year you haven’t called to sing me happy birthday. It’s the first year I didn’t get to tell you what I wanted from you. It’s the first that I just felt lonely, unable to call you and hear your voice.
I wish I had gone to visit Pam. I should have called her. I’ll do it tomorrow and see about next weekend maybe.
It just hurt so much that void you caused, the lack of your physical presence and voice and skin and smell.
I just miss you, Mommy.
I was born 26 years and 30mins ago. Funny the things we remember.
You still sang to me though.
I love you.

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

