Posted in Family, Life, napowrimo, Poems, Writing

You’re Gone Now

 

You're gone now
I don't see you anymore
you're the only one I trust completely
among these betrayers
you know all my secret, friend
and I know yours in return
your room is absent of your presence
but your belongings are a sorrowful reminder
I miss your hugs
I miss your presence
your words of wisdom when I'm in need
at many of my crucial times
you're the light to my shadows

I get chills now thinking about you
dwelling on your absence
I love you though

even though you're gone now
I don't wanna say goodbye.

Originally written 15 Jan 2004

Alternate Title: “Big Brother”

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

