Posted in napowrimo, Poems, Writing

Hiding in a bed of irises (secret hiding place)

I have no where to hide
 
I have no secret hiding place to run away too
 
I’m lost and scared
 
One moment I can’t feel while the next I’m overwhelmed with emotions
 
There’s no control over my head and my heart
 
There’s no true balance
 
and it hurts me
 
 
I want to scream til I cannot any longer
 
I want to throw and destroy all objects around me
 
I want to destroy those that annoy me and get in my way
 
I want to just do something other then feel this way
 
 
I’m tired and sleey
 
my eyes can barely stay open
 
but here I am writing this out
 
 
Iris of lavenders, purples and blues
 
with white touchs of decor
 
long dark green stem holding it all together
 
petals with seeds
 
mother with children to bear
 
nothing certain
 
 
Iris
 
My Iris
 
My Violet Eyes
 
strange
 
different
 
obscure
 
unknown
 
lovely
 
gorgeous and beautiful
 
 
lose me
 
love me
 
hug me
 
be with me
 
never leave
 
never cheat or steal from me
 
say you won’t
 
say you’ll stay for always
 
please…?
 
 
I’ll do anything you want
 
I’ll adept any skill you need me to have
 
I’ll be here for you
 
for always
 
but I need you to be here for me more so
 
 
I need something
 
something solid
 
something tangible
 
something I can hold on to
 
an anchor for me to always keep
 
no
 
a lighthouse
 
a lighthouse so I can see my pathway
 
 
my maze of a pathway
 
as I wander in the path of delusions
 
no
 
of search
 
always in search for betterment
 
 
Be there for me
 
you’ll find me in my secret hiding place
 
the same where you’ll find the iris eyes
 
remember?
 
The very same place for my Iris Eyes
 
My Iris Eyes
 
 
Originally Written October 3, 2003
 
 
 
Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

