Posted in napowrimo, Poems, Writing

Save me, Hero

Save me form my own devistation

Save me from who I’ve become

a lying two faced pretender

turn me back to who I was

Save me

open my eyes so I can see you

see you more

whisper to my heart the words I long to hear

open me up and change me

please just change me

from what I am

Save me hero

(yes) save me

be my hero

change me from who I am

this thing inside me

wants to rip me up to pieces(pieces)

to stop the good inside me

so please hero

save me from my own devastation

Save me from what I’ve become

terror fear anger

Please just turn me back to who I was

to who I was before

before this-this pain I feel inside

before it took me over

consuming me

devouring me whole

I’m lost on a pathway of confusion

a lost little girl wandering through the gardens of hell

please hero

save me from my own devistation

Save me from what I’ve become

scared lost confused

turn me back to who I was before this took over

Save me before this takes over

Hero save me

 

Originally written September 17, 2003

This was written after reading a book, but I forget now which book it was.

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

3 thoughts on “Save me, Hero

Would love to hear from you!

