Posted in Life, napowrimo, Writing

Call Me Back


So I called ya back but no one picked up.

I let it ring a few times more just hoping to hear your voice

Telling me about how you are and what’s been going on with you

I come close though as I hear the answering machine pick up

I smile at your message your leave and wait to leave mine:

“I’ve been thinking a lot and I miss you

We hang out, talk and such

I really miss that

I’m sorry I haven’t been there lately

Call me toots.

Love ya, bye.


Originally written 15 April 2004
Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

