Posted in Interests, Life, napowrimo, Poems, Writing

First Day of War

Today is the first day of war
declared or not
People refuse to acknowledge what has happened
others acknowledge this war
they may say this is for something else but no
no
this is a war of freedom
of liberty
of justice
this is a war that needs to have happened long ago
but didn’t
I don’t know the reason why
I don’t even care
all I know is this is a war that I do agree with
Normally
I stand mostly neutral
I stand mostly alone
but all the while I stand here
in this crowded room
never alone
for we all agree with one thing:
freedom is something that will not be taken away once given
freedom is…
OURS. 
 
(C) The Controlled Kaleidoscope All rights reserved.
Originally written March 20, 2003.
 
 
 
Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

