Posted in Interests, napowrimo, Poems, Writing

Broken Angel

Broken Angel
This background is the last scene of a Buffy episode when Spike told Buffy about him getting his soul back. I love this scene. It’s soo emotional. I love it. The words are what I got from it.

 

In case you are unable to read it, please see below.

“Broken Angel”

 

I ask so little from you

and yet what I request has so much to it

I ask for forgiveness and acceptance

I know I’ve done wrongs

I’ve stained my soul with these horrid events

those are things I cannot take back for I was not the way I am now

I am different

I am more human than what I was,

a darkness

I loved you even then

you have yet to say so

you used me

I understand that

I still love you

am I to be forever ashamed of me and what I am?

What of what I’ve become?

Please Forgive me.

Originally written June 10, 2003

Copyright Notice: The background image is not mine. It becomes to The CW (The WB, previously) and Mutant Enemy (Joss Whedon). 

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

2 thoughts on “Broken Angel

  1. That is really fascinating, You are an overly skilled blogger.

    I have joined your feed and look forward to in quest of more of your fantastic post.

    Additionally, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

    Like

Would love to hear from you!

