Posted in Depression and Anxiety, Life, napowrimo, Poems, Writing

I feel like

I feel like….

Swirling…swirling….black and sparkle vines
creeping…crawling…wrapping all around
gazing into an empty mirror
nothing showing through
no reflecting
no comparison
just only me, not you

I don’t understand where this came from
I can’t see what this is

It’s wrapping all around me
suffocating me
drawing me in

Where do I look
Where do I go
It seems no one can help me with all that they know

I’m stuck here in these black and sparkle vine
tugging….pulling…slipping inside
drowning me…suffocating from within
With no one to help me, no one to pull at me, no one to let in

Why does it seem no one comes?
Why does it always seem I don’t want out?
What is so scary in that big, bad world out there?
It’s not big. It’s not bad. It’s small. It’s next door.

I don’t know.
I don’t know what I feel…not anymore.

 

Originally written February 19, 2009

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

