Posted in Life, napowrimo, Poems, Writing

Secrets

Secrets
Secrets

secrets
playing in my mind
there are secrets
playing in my mind
everyday I hide them
everyday it worsens
but you never notice them

These secrets are killing me
ripping me inside
clawing to come out again
pulling at my memories
tugging at my mind

Everyday I look at you
and I don’t see you there
Everyday it seems to me
that you just disappeared

You’re invisible to me
never really there
just this emptiness beside me
always standing here
right by my side
pretending to just care
when I really know the truth
that you’re not really there
hiding all your secrets from me

These secrets are killing you
ripping you inside
clawing to come out again
pulling at your memories
tugging at your mind

Are you a mirror of what I’m supposed to be?
Reflecting your pain from inside
to me?
Did you cause this emptiness
deep within inside?

Spoken: 
It’s said “It’s better to have loved and lost then never loved before” but they didn’t know me. Nor these secrets inside.

These secrets are killing me
ripping me inside
clawing to come out again
pulling at my memories
tugging at my mind

Are you a mirror of what I’m supposed to be?
Reflecting your pain from inside
to me?
Did you cause this emptiness
deep within inside?

It’s because you never told me
never told the truth
always promise to be honest

spoken: But you’re the one who broke that promise

and took then from me

[instrumental]


Originally written June 21st, 2004

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

