Posted in Poems

Even though I’m dreaming…

Even though I’m dreaming, it still hurts to say goodbye
To know that you won’t be there as we live this other life
I know that I am dreaming
It is great to see you there, every single time
To know that you won’t be there
when I close my eyes and dream
To know it is the last time to see you in my dreams
It hurts as much as the first time
The first time you went away
The first time I said goodbye to you
The first time I knew you wouldn’t be there
The first time I knew you won’t answer when I call
The first time we buried you six feet down
To see the broken earth
Wrap you in its arms
To know that it was final
I am glad that you are gone
No longer suffering away
I am bereft to see our future gone
Just watching it fade away
Decades full of memories
Decades full of pain
Decades full of love and laughter
Decades no longer shared with you

Even though I’m dreaming, it still hurts to say goodbye
Every time

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

