Posted in Family

Daily Prompt: Pick Your Gadget

Daily Prompt: Pick Your Gadget

Your local electronics store has just started selling time machines, anywhere doors, and invisibility helmets. You can only afford one. Which of these do you buy, and why?

 

I would buy an anywhere door. I am a lover of Doctor Who (and numerous other Scifi/fantasy shows). In theory, an anywhere door–by its name– as I understand would be able to go anywhere–time, place, or alternate universe even. My Husband and I would go and meet the Doctor Who that we watch on TV in the Universe in which he and his companions live in. It would be brilliant and wondrous. 

We would then go visit the universe in which Lost Girl lives. That would just be so much fun, indescribably so on many, many levels. wink

I do not think I would go time traveling. I would be afraid that I would either change my present (their future) or create an alternate timeline where I might get stuck. I would love to see and hear my Mother again but afraid I would tell her of her future–unless I visited her during her last 6 months or so. It would be very difficult to decide if I would or not. I did have a Doctor Who dream where the Doctor took my family and I to see her for one more day. It was so wonderful and helped so much with my grief. Even though it is a dream, it is still an experience. Your soul still travels and can heal. 

Laili

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

