Posted in Faith (Bahá'i), Improving Self

Realization of need but what kind?

Readers,

I wish I knew how to describe what I feel when it comes to the Baha’i Faith other than need for…something. It’s not just knowledge or understanding of my religion.

I need to know more and learn more. I need to keep up with current events that affect my fellow Baha’i brethren in Iran. I need to know where we are in our goals and how we plan to get there. I need to teach my child about my Faith, God, and religion in general–the purpose of religion and faith and maybe why and/or how it can be sought.

It is a strange feeling. I have not felt this way in a long time, since I was a child, I think. It is not confusing but overwhelming at times. I wish I knew a better word than need but I thought I would share that realization today.

It began with a study group on Ruhi Book 1 which has been making slow progress. Part of the workbook is to read the holy writings and the like daily, which is already a requirement–it is not necessary to be a Baha’i to study the information either.

Also, this need began to grow when I started this blog. I want to share who I am and what makes me…well, me. The Baha’i Faith is part of my way of life and who I am, which all of Lovely, Darling Readers seems to accept. I cannot tell you how grateful that is to know. I thank you all so much for your continued loyalty.

Ok. I have to get back to work. I just needed to tell you all that. Please feel free to comment on this post or use the Contact Me page. I look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest regard,

Laili

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

