Posted in Life, Writing

Week (or more) in review

Readers,

I feel I should apologize to you, Readership. I haven’t posted anything this week yet. Summer courses just started, so I am working to rebalance school, home, work, and blogging. I just wanted to make sure you knew that I still here.

Also, I joined Blogger U’s Writing 101 course; and once I get a bit of time, I will do their assignments and post them for you to read.

Work has been slowing down. I am just working on creating reports for the past 3 months of information. I have everything and just need tweak some before putting it in these reports. I love doing them too. Lol! My boss loves how they look and read. It’s weird to be close to being caught up. It has been a long while.

Summer term began the middle of last week. As a consistency part-time college student, I am taking two courses: spreadsheet applications (a required pre-req about expertise in Microsoft Excel 2010) and business ethics (a general education course that seemed related to my field). I just forgot that the business ethics is actually a half term course. sighs come July, I will have two classes to work on. Summer always seems difficult but it is only the second summer I have been back at college. I am very excited about my spreadsheet applications course since I will learn more about formulas and macros–the two elements that are difficult for me right now.

Home life is good. We bought my son a pool pass to the gym so we have gone swimming nearly everyday for the last week or so.

Also, my husband has gotten my child to sleep in his own bed! It took an additional item of a toy on top of Nintendo’s Mario bed set but it has worked two days in a row! I just want to jump and cheer! The goal is a week then we will buy him the items.

Now if only I could get my four year-old to clean up after himself at home.

On another home-related note, my son and I began the online reading program that is in conjunction with the Institute of Reading Development (I think that is why it is called). He LOVES it! It was expensive but is supposed to build his pre- and beginning reading skills. So far, it is great. We have read “Caps for Sale” and “The Mysterious Tadpole.” I love Steven Kellogg books!

I must go, darling Readers, back to work. Please leave your comments on this post or use the Contact Me page. I greatly wish to hear from you!

Have a lovely day,
Laili
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

7 thoughts on “Week (or more) in review

      1. I have the same issue. Half the time I just forget to ask them to do it, but the rest of the time, they make it into a big chore. It’ll come in time.*

        *Note to self… 🙂

        Like

      2. It can be difficult. I was the same way but I also played outside A LOT! It was not that much of an issue for me until adolescence. Once I moved out of my parents’s house, cleaning up wasn’t much of an issue.

        Like

      3. We used to play outside all the time, too. Of course, rain makes it a little more difficult, and we’ve had a fair bit of that lately. And we need to go through our toybox again and clear it out – we try to do that every six months or so, because they have a bunch of stuff they’ve outgrown or don’t play with much anymore. It’s amazing how quickly our little toybox fills up. 🙂

        Like

      4. I need to do that with mine too. I’m trying to get rid of all the small toys minus the happy meal toys which he still seems to enjoy playing with.

        Like

      5. Yeah – my boys have begun accumulating large trucks and tractors that take up a lot of space, while the smaller ones get lost in the bottom. A clean-out is definitely called for.

        Like

Would love to hear from you!

