Posted in Reblog

Daily Journey Journal #55: a life of lists

Dearest Author,

Thank you for the like on my post. I greatly appreciate it. Knowing that people still stumble across my blog is very affirming to me to keep at it. Thank you!

This wonderful post reminds me of my boss and I love it! I shared it with her. My mom did the same thing, and so do I; however; mine are more electronic based now. Thank you so much for sharing. Please keep writing! I look forward to more d your posts and stories.

Humbly,
Laili

Snap Thoughts

Helena was a woman of many lists. She carried scraps of paper with her at all times, each one detailing the to-dos and remembrances that crossed her mind at any given moment. She was prone to pulling out these pieces of paper with some frequency to add the latest reminder, whether it was mid-conversation, the early hours of the morning or during her daily walk with the dog. The listing and constant note-making never bothered John. It was a fact of life and after ten years of marriage it seemed a perfectly normal thing for a person to do.

The day Helena died she had 137 items that remained unfinished on her various lists. John, however, only discovered this several months later, when he had come to the conclusion that he had to sort through her belongings and take them out of the house, or he would be an certifiably…

View original post 773 more words

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

5 thoughts on “Daily Journey Journal #55: a life of lists

  1. What i do not realize is in truth how you are now not really
    a lot more well-favored than you might be right now. You’re very intelligent.
    You understand therefore considerably with regards to this topic, made me in my view consider it from so many
    varied angles. Its like women and men don’t seem to be involved
    until it is something to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your personal
    stuffs excellent. Always care for it up!

    Like

  2. Hi!!
    It was my pleasure! Stumbling across your blog was an awesome find.
    Thank you so much for the kind words and the share! It is so nice of you!! I am much like this as well. Lists keep me sane sometimes 🙂
    Thank you again!
    KiwiBee

    Like

Would love to hear from you!

