Posted in Interests, Writing

Adventures in writing

Readers,

So, I have been reading Outlining Your Novel and additional research on world building and character development. I have been working to develop the storyline to have a full beginning, middle, and end. It is not easy. I know writing takes time but there are so many different aspects that need to be looked at and developed. I did not realize it.

In fact, I have four storylines that I am working on. How do you decide what to write? I realized, for me, I want to write what I want to read. That’s what I plan to do.

I enjoy reading:

  •  Dark series by Christine Feehan,
  • Highlander series by Karen Moning,
  • M.Y.T.H. series by Robert Asprin,
  • Thursday Next series by Jasper Fforde,
  • Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich, and
  • Demon Ororon (manga)

I love reading supernatural/paranormal novels. I love reading about alternative or parallel worlds. I do tabletop roleplaying (i.e. Dungeons and Dragons, Star Wars RPG). 

What do you all like to read and/or play?  I would love to know. Please tell me in the comments; I’ll make sure to reply. Thank you all. Have a great day.

Sincerely yours,

Laili

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

2 thoughts on “Adventures in writing

Would love to hear from you!

