Posted in ADHD, ADHD Solutions, Co-Morbities, Depression and Anxiety, Myth VS. Fact

The woes of being on medication

Morning readers,

I’m sure everyone who takes medication goes through bouts of remembering to take it or not. Being ADHD, it’s not easy for me to develop habits or remember to do stuff. I meant that’s part of the reason why I got off birth control pills and on the New the ring. Trying to remember to take something every single day at the exact same time, or within one hour of the exact time, is not an easy task for me personally. I have started to remember, with numerous reminders in various places, to take my Adderall, I remember now the downfall when you do not maintain the needed level of Adderall in your bloodstream: You just get tired and tired and tired. It’s very aggravating and I apparently forgot that this happens.

Since I have been remembering to take my medication as prescribed, well since last week, I’m not quite as tired as I have been the last couple weeks. I’m sure that my husband can attest to the fact that I didn’t want to take naps on the weekend for at least two hours each time each day whether it’s with our son or not. I know how frustrating that can be for him when I need to get stuff done and I don’t. Follow through and communication are very important things to any relationship.

What are your thoughts on medications and taking them in the routine or habit to remember taking them? I would love to hear from you, please feel free to leave a comment on this poster use the contact me page. Have a great day.

Sincerely yours,

Laili

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

4 thoughts on “The woes of being on medication

  1. Hi there! I’m an ADD newbie with about two months under my belt. I keep all my medication reminders on my phone, and I set my iPhone to light up and buzz when it is time. Now if I could only remember to bring my medication with me when I go somewhere I’d be in good shape! Have a great day, and thank you for posting!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You know, I’ve been playing around with ideas, and infant took the whole bottle with me to a photo shoot today, and I’ve currently misplaced it, thought I’m certain it is in the car. Is there one thing that seems to work better for you than another?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. In what manner? What aspect? Dont take the whole bottle with you–just take as many as you need while you’re out. You can get a little keychained pill case that locks fr walmart in the pharmacy department.

        Like

Would love to hear from you!

