Posted in Writing

Frustrating things about being an Extrovert

via 25 Frustrating Things About Being An Extrovert.

Good Morning Readers,

My sister sent me the above link and upon review I’ve learned a great deal about myself. Please read below. Please be advise that it is my comment first THEN the picture/description I am referring to. Enjoy!

Yup, that is SO me. Unless it’s with another extrovert, then I can just talk it out with them. 

2. Being upset and needing to talk it out with at least three different people.

25 Frustrating Things About Being An Extrovert

Because how else will you process all of your FEELINGS?

Yep! That was SO me in high school.

4. Blurting out your thoughts on something before they’re necessarily fully formed.

25 Frustrating Things About Being An Extrovert

(Which isn’t the way introverts do it AT ALL, so sometimes they think you’re rash or too honest.)

It’s nice to know I’m not the only one. It also explains Mom too. 

6. Feeling like you should have more shame or sense of embarrassment than you do, because you don’t mind being the center of attention.

25 Frustrating Things About Being An Extrovert

Is that a bad thing??

I know I get this way with my siblings A LOT!

7. People thinking you’re “needy” when you’re just trying to recharge by connecting with someone.

25 Frustrating Things About Being An Extrovert

I thought this was just a Jewish (or Mediterranean) thing. Readers, I’m at least 3/4 Ashkenazi Jew and my Mother raised me the culture.

15. Talking with your hands all the time. Maybe even TOO much.

25 Frustrating Things About Being An Extrovert

That must be why I enjoy my job so much; however, I thought this was just me being directly in the middle of all personality tests for being sensing and intuition…or was it thinking and feeling.

16. Feeling more comfortable working with a large group than working by yourself.

25 Frustrating Things About Being An Extrovert

I have been told this ALL THROUGHOUT HIGH SCHOOL from my friends no less. I’ve learned how to “dose” myself out to friends, including spending only so many hours with them. 

22. Being labeled “too intense.”

25 Frustrating Things About Being An Extrovert
My fellow extroverted Readers. Did you realize any of the above or other items on the link, just now, that it’s your personality and not something else?? If so, I completely understand. I look forward to your comments. Have a great day!
Sincerely yours,
Laili
Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

