Posted in Family, Life, Parenting

New Beginnings, I think

Readers,

I am now a stay-at-home Mom (SAHM). I was this before but I don’t recall getting bored this easily. Don’t get me wrong, I love spending time with my son and educating him. I just don’t get much “me” time to sit and read, watch tv, and so forth. Well, I haven’t in the last two weeks.

I have gotten to go the library multiple times (Yay!) since it is only a few miles up the road from us. My son seems to enjoy it there too since it has a play area, events for preschoolers, and an early literacy computer. He is starting to find books he wants to read.

We even found a rather new comic book shop that we have now bought three comics of “Sonic Boom” for him and he seems to just love! We are big geeks. If we find a place to read, game, and as awesome people, we flock like moths to a flame but not mindlessly so.

It’s really fun here, but for me, it is so different. I’m not sure why it feels so odd to me. I guess because I am not actually working. I am much more relaxed and calmer. I have been cleaning the house, slowly, and not been irritated about it. It’s strange to me.

I gotta go. Need to do a few workbook pages with my son for his daily school lesson. I look forward hearing from you. Have a wonderful day and stay safe!

Always,

Laili

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

