Posted in ADHD, ADHD Solutions, Challenges, Co-Morbities, Faith (Bahá'i), Family, Life, Parenting, Work

Let’s catch up.

Readers,

I am sorry for being gone so long. I have moved out to Arizona. Thanks to the amazing weather differences when driving from one side to the other of the United States of America, my family and I all got sick with some kind of sinus, ear, or eye infection. Oy! It took us two weeks to get over it all. 

We got our stuff later than expected from the moving company, sadly, due to their driver being sick too. We are now moved in to a house but still unpacking boxes. It’s bigger than, I think, anywhere we have lived previously. We also have a mudroom/area, which is fun to play with. Don’t really have any hallways but doorways, like some of the much older homes in the Deep South have. It’s nice. 

You know me, I keep my word. I have been continuing research. I have been learning a great deal about reward deficiency syndrome, vitamin D deficiency, melatonin deficiency and/or dysfunction, and magnesium deficiency. It seems many of these cause similar chronic symptoms much like ADHD, but ADHDers can suffer from these too, which exacerbate their symptoms further. As soon as I have found more than one or two credible sources, I will tell you more about them. 

Magnesium is interesting because depending on your symptoms, and even health, the type of magnesium can make all the difference for you. The most commonly found in stores and the least absorbed is magnesium oxide. I am currently taking it but haven’t found any other available other type yet. Well, more to come on that.

I hope February was a delight for you, dearest readers, at least. It has been an experience for me in learning what it means to be a stay-at-home Mother to a five year-old versus an infant. It is not a negative thing, just doffernt. I also have been adjusting to not working, which still seems strange. It is a transition. In the meantime, I have found a very active local group of my fellow Bahá’ís that have children’s classes. I am very excited. Have not attended just yet due to scheduling conflicts but will be doing so from now on. 

I need to go finish up some chores…er…work around the house. I will make sure to keep posting. I look forward hearing from you all.

Always yours,

Laili

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

