Posted in Challenges, Family, Growing Up, Health and Wellness, Life, Parenting, Writing

Tried something new!

readers,

I am not a cook by any means. The time I usually cook is lunch or when my husband is away meaning dinner too. I make “semi-homemade” dinners.

Tonight, I made lobster ravioli (store bought) and. White cream sauce–which I have never done.

End result:  

 

 I even added Parmesan cheese to make it more yummy:  

So far so good! I asked my brother for a recommendation who cooks better than me (as does my sister) and he sent me this: http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/white-sauce-or-bechamel-sauce-40046

It’s super simple and easy. It’s just a roux with milk–if you don’t pre-heat the milk, add a few tablespoons at a time to allow the milk to come to temp and not curdle.

This recipe is a bit of work since you have to continually stir the entire time but it is quick. 

Enjoy,

Laili

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

