Posted in Growing Up, Improving Self, Life

A Song that Defines Me: I feel Good by James Brown

Readers, 

Ever since I saw “Good Morning, Vietnam” and heard this song, it has been my happy song when, well, I am feeling good. I hope it helps you feel good too.

Lyrics: 

Wo! I feel good, I knew that I wouldn’t of

I feel good, I knew that I wouldn’t of

So good, so good, I got you

Wo! I feel nice, like sugar and spice

I feel nice, like sugar and spice

So nice, so nice, I got you

[Sax, two licks to bridge]

When I hold you in my arms

I know that I can do no wrong

and when I hold you in my arms

My love won’t do you no harm

and I feel nice, like sugar and spice

I feel nice, like sugar and spice

So nice, so nice, I got you

[Sax, two licks to bridge]

When I hold you in my arms

I know that I can’t do no wrong

and when I hold you in my arms

My love can’t do me no harm

and I feel nice, like sugar and spice

I feel nice, like sugar and spice

So nice, so nice, well I got you

Wo! I feel good, I knew that I wouldn’t of

I feel good, I knew that I would

So good, so good, ’cause I got you

So good, so good, ’cause I got you

So good, so good, ’cause I got you

[End lick]

[Short pause, drum cue]

Hey! Oh yeah-a…

Have a joyous morning,

Laili

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

