Posted in Life

Gamer-ish looking for game

While I don’t consider myself a gamer, I do realize to some the name would fit me since I do play a lot of tabletop gaming, such as card games, board games, and roleplaying games (I.e. D&D). I tried to get into video games but I haven’t found many I really enjoy or don’t get bored with easily, exceptions being original 8-bit (or was 16-bit) Doom and Borderlands. I do tend to return to games I’ve played before after take a break, and continue enjoy them until I get bored again which takes a few weeks.

I’ve been trying to find this one particular game for years now and cannot. It was a cute mmo (massive multiplayer online) game. It had Chibi avatars that rode little mechs, machines, tanks, or was it animals(?), and that would shoot the other players in this PvP (player versus player) setting. It was a side scrolling game that I don’t think technically was browser-based. I do recall having to load through a browser (Internet Explorer) even after downloading (if I recall correctly). This unknown mmo game I am in search of reminds me of other currently popular games, like Dragomon Hunter, GetAmped2…..most of the Aeria Games currently available online, actually.

This game I first started playing in high school in 2002. I took a break and picked up after I graduated and was married around 2007 or 2008. I remember how much I loved the simplicity– we would compare it to the original Angry Birds but that concept of play with real-world or similar physics occurred prior to their popularity–of how to play the game. Each vehicle, machine, and/or animal rode had different attacks and you could change its look, if you chose. It was a bit vain–now that I think about it. It was also a very strong appeal to the game too.

I cannot remember the name of this game. It’s so frustrating. It is adorably Chibi and such a fun and simple game. You could even dress up your avatar and add a few things to your mech or machine or animal or whatever it was called. 

I don’t know if it was Japanese or Korean or what. It did have international players and kept track, I think, of each countries number of players and calculate its overall rating. 

Wish I could play it again. I can’t even find screenshots of it. 😥

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

6 thoughts on “Gamer-ish looking for game

Would love to hear from you!

