Posted in Life, Pinterest, Reblog, Things I have learned Thursdays

Diligence, refocused

AReaders,

Around two years ago, I wrote a post entitled Diligence (Turning Procrastination (follow through) into good habits) and I haven’t touched it since. I apologize for lack of focus. 

What I realized I didn’t discussed is what causes one to stop their good habits or change them. What makes one stop being productive and no longer function successfully with the tasks at hand like you may have yesterday or a few days ago.

There are many things that can through us off, such as

  • Illness
  • Schedule changes
  • Unannounced or planned guests
  • New tasks
  • Lack of sleep
  • Too much sleep
  • Unrestful sleep

How do you handle these interruptions? I am terrible at handling them. Illness usually is a major distraction and causes focusing of any type difficult for me, especially colds or sinus infections. It takes time to heal and to recover from being sick. That’s right. You get over being sick and then need to recover from being sick. These are two different things. The recovery part is what most people seem to miss out on dealing with and just worry they’re relapsing or getting something else. When I get over a major illness, I am run down and usually only have about 50-75% of the energy I usually have. This means taking things slow and not pushing yourself. Listen to you body! If you’re tired, sit down and relax. Take more breaks. Make sure you’re eating the right food and/or supplements, such as probiotics. 

There are few probiotics that work beyond the stomach (I checked with my own doctor about my understanding).  This is because your stomach acid is designed to break things down to allow for easier absorption. The problem with this is probiotics work best when in your gut (I.e. Intestines), and if they’re broken down prior to that, they don’t work. They also don’t work when taken with antibiotics because the two, basically, neutralize each other (again, checked with the doctor and the pharmacist). Unless directed differently, probiotics should be taken two to three hours before or two to three hours after taking antibiotics. 

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

