Posted in Challenges, Depression and Anxiety, Growing Up, Life

Something to Look Forward to

Darling Readers,

I had an epiphany. I’ve been waiting to hear back about something and I am certain the Holidays has delayed the response, but this waiting has made me realize that I am happier when I have something to look forward to. I have been feeling much happier, less frustration, and even sleeping more restfully. While the holidays are my favorite time of year, especially Christmas since people become much more altruistic and caring. I wish that would stay all year long, I think the reason for it is because I have been waiting to hear back. I’m looking forward to hearing back from this. 

I just find it interesting that looking forward to something can have such an amazing difference on one’s perspectives and views of the world around them. I just wonder if things don’t go the way I would like, how I can keep myself to continue to look forward to something. Any ideas? I would love to hear it.

Sincerely yours,

Laili
Featured Image Source

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

