Posted in Challenges, Family, Health and Wellness, Life, Mental Health, Reblog

What It Feels Like to Lose You 

Loss doesn’t just fade. It doesn’t vanish. It doesn’t leave us. It sits beside us, day after day, year after year. Often a different color or shade, but still there. Still present. Sometimes it shouts so loud it’s all you can hear, and other times it’s a steady hum in the background. A vibration, constant and tugging at your skin. A weight, heavy on your chest. You try to take a breath, but it’s never as deep as you need it to be.

I’ve tried to ease back into my life, but it seems every time the phone rings my body jolts. Who is it? What’s wrong? Is everything OK? That’s part of the anxiety that sometimes comes with tragedy.
Loss isn’t past tense; it’s always present. Always with us. Always with me…

I don’t think we ever recover from our grief. I think we learn to live, broken and battered. A piece of us forever missing. That’s just what it feels like to lose you.

To read the complete article, please click here

Images does not belong to me; I found it on Pinterest.

Author:

I am a job seeker. I am looking for a position in a fast pace office setting that is seeking a loyal, dedicated, quick learner who wants to help and improve those around them.

Would love to hear from you!

