Second skin

Why do I always feel the need to rip my skin off when my depression or anxiety becomes ever present?

It’s my mask. It’s what I wear to hide myself.

I look the way I am expected look for a white cishet female which I am not. I am a pansexual genderfluid who was born female and uses she/her/they/them pronouns. I am a complete geek. I love all clothes that are goth and punk but own very little. If I could, I would wear a long sleeve button down blouse with a fork fitted corset over it with a short black skirt, mesh black hose, and thigh-high buckled platform boots. I would also love to wear a pin-stripped fitted suited and packer with a black fedora with a white stripe and spiked collar on my neck.

I am not a societal norm and I hate them. The world is not made for me to function properly and I am not made to fit into society.

I wear a second skin.

Would love to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.